towntama.blogg.se

Firestorm over kaurava 2
Firestorm over kaurava 2










firestorm over kaurava 2

I also shuffled around the Tau tech tree a bit: Stuff like giving the IG Command Squad guardsman lieutenants instead of commissars for a ranged option, Chaos Energies (the prerequisite research for Chaos Predator lascannons and the Bloodthirster) buffing Horror Squad ranged damage and the Horrors' ranged attack being sniper-levels effective at breaking morale, Shoota Boyz being able to upgrade the entire squad with big shootas after a certain research, Wartrak rocket launcher and bomb chuka being mutually exclusive, non-campaign commanders getting their visual appearance upgraded with campaign wargear by certain research. I really wish they would put out a decent turn based 40k game.It's been a loooooong time since anyone posted here.Īnyone still around? I've been playing with the thought of throwing together a small mod for making the DC campaign a bit more fun by tweaking the honor guard and some other things. And also a slightly more gimpy sprite based table-top game engine mod for Vassal and. There's a Dawn of War Mod called Firestorm over Kaurava that might be worth a look, it runs on the old DoW1 engine. I have been looking for Warhammer stuff to play lately and was hoping to find something good that's turn based, but the only stuff I could find was the old Chaos gate and a couple of mods. Is Retribution by itself enough, or would it be better to go for the whole bundle? Interested to hear from someone who's played them all.

firestorm over kaurava 2

Otherwise I might have to forego steam because that's just ridiculous gouging :/Īnyway, about the games. If anyone out there is keen to help out a fellow gerbil get a better price via a steam gift (I would pay you first via paypal) that would be really appreciated. God damn steam and its regional price gouging. I was wondering whether there is any point to having the previous DoW2 and Chaos Rising if you have Retribution? I know the earlier games had campaigns to go through, but overall is it better to just grab Retribution, or is it worth getting the whole bundle?Īlso I just noticed through Steam that in USA the bundle is only $60USD, for the privilege of living in New Zealand Steam wants to charge me $99USD for that same bundle. Has anyone here played Retribution? I really like warhammer stuff and I've got a bit of an itch to play something warhammery lately.












Firestorm over kaurava 2